T20 team announcement against Ireland with surprise

Bangladesh T20 team. Photo: BCB


Bangladesh T20 team. Photo: BCB

Bangladesh had a great T20 series against England. Shakib’s team showed their strength to the cricket world by whitewashing the world champions for the first time. This time the opponent is Ireland. The goal is the same. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 14-member T20 squad ahead of the upcoming T20 series.

BCB announced the T20 squad through a statement on Wednesday (March 22). The announced 14-member squad contains several surprises. Leg-spinner Rishad Hossain and wicket-keeper batsman Zakir Ali Anik, who played well in domestic cricket, got a chance for the first time. Pacer Shariful Islam also returned.

As these two have been included, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Rezaur Rahman Raja and Tanveer Islam have been dropped from the team even though they are in the England series.

Regarding the squad, Chief Selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu said, ‘We have taken Zakir into consideration based on his performance in domestic cricket. He also did well in the ‘A’ team. Shariful was injured for a long time. He is in the process of recovering from an injury. was with the party. Then we brought him back.’

Regarding Rishad, Nannu said, ‘Since the game with Ireland, we want to see Rishad a bit. The management also wanted a leg-spinner. That’s why he was taken. He has worked with our HP for a long time. I hope that the new comers should make use of the opportunity.’

Bangladesh Team for T20 Series: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Liton Das, Rony Talukder, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Tawhid Hriday, Shamim Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Rishad Hossain and Zaker Ali Anik.

Source link

Previous Story

Fired from a cannon

Next Story

“Burned the tongue, the taste of…” as this Indian wrote about the taste of cyanide in a suicide note…