Shaheen Afridi’s Lahore won the title after defeating Multan by 1 run

Sports Desk: Pakistan Super League (PSL) ended with Lahore Qalandars winning the title. Qalandars beat Mohammad Rizwan’s Multan Sultans by 1 run at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Saturday. Shaheen Shah Afridi became the first captain in the history of PSL to win the title twice.

Chasing the target of 201 runs given by Lahore, Multan Sultans stopped at 199 runs. Multan’s Protea batsman Riley Russo scored 52 runs off 32 balls. Besides Rizwan 34, Usman Khan 18, Pollard 19 and Tim David scored 20 runs. Multan needed 41 runs to win in the last 3 overs with 6 wickets in hand. In such circumstances, Shaheen Afridi took three wickets in 1 over. But the struggle of Multan did not stop. Khushdil Shah and Abbas Afridi sealed the match by picking up 22 runs in the 19th over by Haris Rauf.

Multan needed 13 runs in the last over to win. Multan scored 9 runs in the first five balls in Zaman Khan’s over. Multan needed 4 runs off the last ball. Khushdil scored 25 runs off 12 balls and was run out after taking two runs from that ball. As a result, the innings of Multan Sultans stopped at 199 runs. Abbas Afridi remains unbeaten on 17 runs from 6 balls. After an unbeaten innings of 44 runs from 15 balls with the bat, Qalanders captain Shaheen Afridi became the man of the match with 4 wickets in hand.

Shakib-Apur is a sign of getting back together after forgetting the separation

Previous Story

Donald Trump is arrested on Tuesday on the charge of giving money to a porn star!

Next Story

Monalisa took away the sleep of the fans in a yellow saree